CE/T Standards Development Committee

The purpose of the IACET Continuing Education and Training Standards Development Committee (SDC) is to undertake the technical work required for the development and maintenance of the IACET 1- Standard for Continuing Education and Training as approved by the ICSD.  

This SDC undertakes all of the technical work required to produce a standard ready for publication. The scope includes the establishment and dissolution of subcommittees and task groups. This SDC was established upon decision to revise the IACET 1- Standard for Continuing Education and Training. The responsibilities of the SDC members includes the development and interpretation of standards.  

Current Roster

Name Role Stakeholder Category Date Appointed
Kevin Perry, Retired Chair Non-Profit 3-23-2022
Tye Beard, ASTM Member Non-Profit 3-23-2022
Mohamed Ibrahim, H&H Child Care Training Member For Profit 3-23-2022
Barbara Van Der Schalie, Leidos Biomedical Research Member For Profit 3-23-2022
Nikoya Coble, Mary’s Helm Member For Profit 3-23-2022
Mair Demarco, ASME Member Non-Profit 4-20-2022
Elizabeth Melville, SAE International Member Non-Profit 4-20-2022
Daniel Raudenbush, Elsevier - DirectCourse Member For Profit 4-20-2022
Amy Hasselkus, American Speech- Language-Hearing Association (ASHA) Member Non-Profit 4-20-2022
April Taylor, Academic Partnerships Member For Profit 5-12-2022
David Schenk, I-CAR Member For Profit 5-12-2022
James Ketterer, American University in Cairo Member Non-Profit 5-12-2022
Wen Lin, Defense Acquisition University Member Government 5-12-2022
Nicholas Ercolano, Fast Line Safety Training Member For Profit 5-12-2022
Larissa Burback, Texas A&M Engineering Extension Service Member Government 5-12-2022

Minutes and Presentations

* Recordings of the meetings are available upon request to info@iacet.org.

Public Comments

Committee Resolution of Comments


Social Media