Posted on: July 13, 2021

The International Accreditors for Continuing Education and Training
21670 Ridgetop Circle; Suite 170
Sterling, VA 20166

Media Contact  
Dee Wells, Manager of Marketing and Communications
703.763.0705 Extension 106


Sterling, VA July 13, 2021 - It is with great pleasure that IACET announces the new members of the Commission for accreditation to the ANSI/IACET 2018-1 Standard for Continuing Education & Training (the Standard). The Commission is comprised of experts in continuing education and training (CE/T). They direct and administer the process by which organizations are approved as Accredited Providers. This includes reviewing applications, working with applicants to address questions and application gaps, and conducting site visits to verify the accuracy of information provided in the Accredited Provider accreditation application.

Casandra Blassingame, IACETs CEO said, “The Commission is led by our incredible Director of Accreditation and Training, Dr. Karen LaMarsh who has also served as a commissioner and on various committees. She is also a recipient of the IACET Distinguished Service Award all prior to her appointment. It is always exciting to see professionals in the CET Industry joining the IACET Commission to assist organizations that seek that credential that says, “We believe in quality continuing education programs.” The work ahead is challenging yet very rewarding. This is yet another seasoned class of Commissioners joining our review team!”

The new Commissioners are:

Anely Arencibia, Curriculum Specialist, Our Lady of Lourdes/Snow White School, Hialeah, FL

Sarah Bell, Senior Specialist - Technical Training, SES, Washington, DC

Regina Gibbons, Institutional Research Assessment Director, Graduate School USA, Washington, DC

Matt Joiner, Vice President, Education, Energy Worldnet, Inc., Decatur, TX

Kim LeMaitre, Talent Development Specialist, Valley Health System, Paramus, NJ

Robert Lyons, Learning Strategist, Industrial Training Services, Murry, KY

Mark Posada, Assistant Agency Director, Texas A&M Engineering Extension Service, College Station, TX

Sandra Schwartz, Senior Manager Quality and Standards, Emerson, Marshalltown, IA

Thomas Tatem, Manager of Training Solutions and Sr Instructional Designer, PTG-International, Germantown, MD

John Wilson, K-12 Educator/Administrator, Dekalb County School District, Ellenwood, GA

Jerome Yeong, Founder/Director, Conation Consultancy & Training Pte, Ltd, NorthOaks, Singapore

Please join IACET in welcoming the new Commissioners!

About IACET: The International Accreditors for Continuing Education and Training (IACET) is a non-profit organization dedicated to quality continuing education and training programs. IACET is the only standard-setting organization approved by the American National Standards Institute (ANSI) for continuing education and training. The ANSI/IACET Standard is the core of thousands of educational programs worldwide.

Tell your network about this Announcement


Social Media